Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
"Everyone at the clinic in professional and will trained. I had knee replacement surgery in Tucson but chose to return to Rio Rancho for PT. It was the right decision. Lynda did a great job of evaluation and reporting to the surgeon."
Oct 03, 2018
"I feel very confident having gone through the exercise program for a total knee replacement because I reached the required goals with the expert help and guidance of my PT. I am back to all my daily activities with no pain, an increase in agility and more strength. Thank you Rio Rancho PT and Lynda Michalk."
Sep 19, 2018
"I had the pleasure of working with Don on getting my knee back into shape. This was the first time I had ever gone to physical therapy and I couldn't have asked for a better physical therapist to work with me. Everyone, including the receptionist were so friendly and helpful in explaining why we were doing certain excersise. He described my process as weeks passed and he made sure I had the tools to continue the work at home during and after my physical. Not only is Don super helpful and knowledgeable, he was also so much fun to talk to. I'm very glad I found this center, not only for the work we did on my knee, but for the people I had the pleasure of meeting while I was there. "
May 01, 2018
"You all were wonderful especially my champion pit crew Todd and Carla they worked me hard it was all Worth it thanks so much . Rio Rancho Physical Therapy I recommend it to everyone they are awesome."
Apr 09, 2018
"Rio Rancho Physical Therapy call and remind you of your appointment, set a pattern that you can remember and follow, watch you carefully even when you think they aren't. They evaluate you and set standard you can reach with their help and knowledge. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly."
Apr 09, 2018
"I knew that I had a long road ahead for recovery from the following surgery: Primary Left Shoulder Arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair and Subacromial Decompression with Resection of Distal Clavicle and Arthroscopic Biceps Tendon Release. Fortunately, Rio Rancho Physical Therapy was 0.6 mile from my house so I chose them to help me recover from my surgery. My wife had been there before and had a very positive experience. On my first visit, I was tested for various physical functions by my therapist Todd. He then started my therapy. He was very thorough and professional. I felt confident that he knew what he was doing. He explained things well and answered my questions to my satisfaction. Throughout my 5 months there, Todd put forth a plan that helped my recovery in the best way. He appropriately upped the therapy as the weeks went by and made sure I could do more when appropriate and to hold back when necessary. I felt I was being pushed softly in the right way where I could get the most benefit. Physical exercise at home was given and I was never admonished to do it as Todd knew I was doing the exercise as he could see the results. As I do my home exercises now that I have been released from Physical Therapy, I continually think of Todd’s instructions. The Techs Ashley and Carla were excellent. Within the first few weeks, I was having great difficulty doing a particular new exercise correctly because of a pain in my hand. Ashley suggested doing it a different way and that solved the biggest concern of my whole time at Physical Therapy. And, after a couple of weeks, I was able to do it the right way. Carla was always prepared for me and watched over a lot of my therapy unobtrusively. She kept me going from one station to another. I felt strongly guided by Todd, Ashley and Carla yet also felt I was on my own which helped me to call the therapy my own. As I witnessed other patients being instructed, I felt that all of the therapists were excellent and there was a positive feeling throughout as patients were working hard on their rehabilitation. It was always a joy just to come to Physical Therapy and when I signed in, Jonathan set the stage for my visit. He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable even on the financial aspects. Having Jonathan at the front window was a great positive. In conclusion, I just feel that Rio Rancho Physical Therapy goes over and beyond what is needed to help patients with their Physical Therapy. Stanley Wong October 2017 – February 2018 "
Mar 07, 2018
"Exceptional staff coupled with exceptional service!"
Feb 28, 2018
"The PT did an exceptional job and I made significant progress in pain reduction"
Feb 20, 2018
"My Physical Therapist Don and all the other staff I was in direct contact with were wonderful. They did such a great job at listening, empathizing, encouraging and working with me on a game plan to feel better. I couldn’t have asked for a better team. They are professional and very knowledgeable, and I can’t thank them enough for the high level of service they provided."
Feb 14, 2018
"Friendly staff, nice facility, helped me a lot"
Feb 09, 2018
"Great staff and Physical Therapists. Don was the PT who treated me. I found him to be very professional, knowledgeable as well as compassionate.Don helped me understand the causation (in more detail of MVA) of my particular injuries and helped me find the specific exercises and stretches to help me get stronger. Very friendly staff all around. "
Feb 08, 2018

Testimonials

Vibe is awesome! Really get a sense they’re doing all they can to make you comfortable while staying extremely focused on your recovery.

Eddie Arroyo Jr.

Best clinic ever, competent personel and good training!

Anne H.

The entire staff has been professional and courteous to me throughout my healing process. I am back to being mobile thanks to Don and the wonderful people at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy!

Sharmen Alarid

Well not exactly loving it but they have helped immensely. They work you the full hour, are very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. Would strongly recommend them if you are in need of therapy..

Carin Lamberson

If you want great professional physical therapy rehab care, RRPT is the place for you! I spent nearly 2 years on 4 different injuries and I wouldn’t be walking/lifting today if it wasn’t for Lynda, Jan, Carla and Rebekah. Add the crack Front Office Staff that includes Cathy & Jessica and one gets the rehab that only one can hope for! You won’t regret their time, programs and out-patient care. Doug / Rio Rancho

D.S. Priestap

Excellent therapists and staff, very friendly and helpful and my PT was so thorough in explaining what the intent is and how my treatment will be progressing

Alfred Rivera

I went to them with a lower back issue. I must say, not only was i treated great by my therapist. The whole staff was very courteous, patient and knowledgeable with every question i had concerning my insurance, appointment and treatment. I would highly recommend them to everybody i know and don’t know for that matter. Thank you for everything!

Jacob Gonzales

I have been getting care at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy for over 17 years. Due to arthritis, I have had many orthopedic surgeries. After each one I have gotten therapy at RRPT. I have ALWAYS had exceptional care. Before finding them I had tried a few others but were not satisfied with the outcome. Everyone here is so helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Not only am I satisfied with the care but my doctors are very impressed at the progress and final results.I would encourage anyone that needs PT to give them a try. You won’t be sorry.

Jan Whipple

Getting ready for a total knee replacement. Took my refferal to Rio Rancho Physical Therapy. I was greeted by Jessica in a prompt and professional manner. Saw first hand patients being attended in a dedicated and professional manner.

Mena Lopez

I’ve been to this Pysical Therapy office before and got set up with the same Therapist name Linda M. She is really good and I always feel better after my struggle with my sessions. Everyone that works in this office is always so friendly and very pleasant. You walk in with a big smile and even if your sore from your therapy session you leave with a big smile. I highly recommend this Physical Therapy office.

Debbie Weber-Alestra

I have gone here for therapy and the whole team is awesome. The therapist Don really focuses on getting you better..He really is compassionate and does a fabulous job on getting me back to normal. I highly recommend this place.. The whole staff are friendly and compassionate towards the patients. I really love how Don never leaves you alone..I will always come here..

Diane Potts