Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
"I recommend RR Physical Therapy for needed pt. Very good staff and therapists. Yes asy to get in for treatments. "
Sep 18, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
From Google
"They are excellent, patient, and got me going!"
Aug 21, 2019
"Great and friendly staff, always courteous and polite. Lynda is an excellent physical therapist and listens and adjusts the program as needed to accomplish the most in the short time available. She is always respectful, friendly and professional. She always explains the goals and how the patient is doing in achieving those goals. Tony and Carla are great to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend this PT facility. "
Aug 01, 2019
"Staff is extremely committed and enthusiastic about helping patients reaching recovery goals. Also was very peasant being treated here, everyone is very friendly and genuinely want to help in the road to recovery!! Highly recommend Rio Rancho Physical Therapy to accommodate health goals!!"
Jul 23, 2019
"Amazing experience. My son healed very quickly! Everyone was so helpful and friendly."
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
"I had a previously seen a PT for my Rt. rotator cuff. So, when a few years later had issues with my Left rotator cuff, I tried returning to my PT again. I was sorely disapointed how their clinic had declined. Fortunately, I came across Rio Rancho Physical Therapy by word of mouth, and saw PT Todd. Immediately I was impressed with both the office cleanliness and efficiency, friendly office personnel, and Todd's above standard professionalism, informative and conscientious approach to PT. Making the trip from the NE heights to RR was well worth my time!"
Jul 10, 2019
From Google
"Great staff and facility. They are all very helpful, informative, attentive and friendly. They make the work there enjoyable. If you need PT, go here!! I highly recommend them!"
Jul 10, 2019
From Google
"I had a great experience at RR physical therapy. I mostly worked with Todd, who was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful, but over the course of my treatment I worked with most of the therapists on staff at one point or another and had postive experiences with all of them. Highly recommend."
Jul 04, 2019
From Google
"Amazing Staff, I would highly recommend"
Jun 27, 2019
From Google
"Five stars! My experience at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy was great. The staff was caring, efficient, and professional. Thank you."
Jun 25, 2019
"I was very pleased with the way my therapy was handled. As a result I wasn't scared or apprehensive of going to therapy. The whole staff was great."
Jun 14, 2019
"This was a great place to get physical therapy. The staff is very compassionate and fun and the Physical Therapists are very knowledgeable. Thank you!"
Jun 07, 2019
From Google
"My name is Martin A Anchondo and I HIGHLY recommend Jan, Todd, Tony, Carla & All the Staff @ Rio Rancho Physical Therapy as they got My ARM healed (after rotator cuff surgery) in 8 visits (1 month) after having gone to 3 months of therapy @ another place. Jan & his Staff are Super! Thank Y’all & GOD Blessings !"
May 04, 2019
From Google
"I had a bi-lateral knee replacement on December 13th, 2018 & began physical therapy at RRPT. My therapist was Todd. He was personable and compassionate from the very start. He was able to answer all my questions distinctly and accurately. I enjoyed going to therapy and spending time at RRPT. I was off my walker within a month and was able to return to work, with no restrictions, at the end of about two months. I will always recommend RRPT to anyone in need because of Todd’s work on me. Also on the team that I enjoyed working with where Carla and Tony. They where both kind and considerate, and enjoyable to be around. Thank you RRPT. Joel K. Joyce"
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
"I had a great experience at RRPT, my therapist was Todd. He was knowledgeable about all my questions and realistic about real results . I had bilateral knee replacements and was off my walker within four to five weeks. Todd did a great job for me and I will recommend RRPT to anyone that may need their services. Thanks Todd"
Apr 24, 2019
"This is a super crew. They are efficient, and some was always available to move me to the next activity. My principal therapist, Lynda, was very helpful with information. Everyone always made me feel great with their encouragement. They were very friendly folk - that's important!"
Apr 19, 2019
"You walk in the door and immediately feel like you are the most important client. Todd V. Is the best at helping you with health issues."
Apr 17, 2019
From Google
"All of the employees are RRPT are caring and courteous. I have noticed, however, that the PTs have a varied level of expertise. I have worked with all four and have found Don Hoover to be the most knowledgeable and experienced."
Apr 02, 2019
From Google
"Rio Rancho was very helpful in teaching me to do certain exercises. They are prompt. caring and efficient. Thank You!! "
Mar 13, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
Feb 19, 2019
From Google
Dec 19, 2018
From Google
"All of the staff were very helpful and caring. It was very comfortable and clean and I am satisfied with my progress."
Dec 11, 2018
"The office and staff were great. They were very professional, understanding, and helpful."
Dec 08, 2018
From Google
"Rio Rancho Physical Therapy helped me get back to the activities I enjoy. I had sciatic pain on my left side and a totally torn tendon in my right shoulder causing pain when I walked, stood or moved. Now I'm back to hiking, bicycling and swimming. Lynda, Carla and Tony are miracle workers!"
Nov 14, 2018
From Google
Nov 13, 2018
From Google
"The staff is very careing and help full they were very patient with me and they were very informative"
Oct 11, 2018
From Google
"Everyone at the clinic in professional and will trained. I had knee replacement surgery in Tucson but chose to return to Rio Rancho for PT. It was the right decision. Lynda did a great job of evaluation and reporting to the surgeon."
Oct 04, 2018
"They have a very knowledgeable staff that is also friendly. They show compassion for your injury. Truely a place I will recommend."
Sep 28, 2018
From Google
"I feel very confident having gone through the exercise program for a total knee replacement because I reached the required goals with the expert help and guidance of my PT. I am back to all my daily activities with no pain, an increase in agility and more strength. Thank you Rio Rancho PT and Lynda Michalk."
Sep 19, 2018
"Very professional staff, congenial, and extremely punctual!"
Sep 11, 2018
From Google
Sep 10, 2018
From Google
"The therapists at RRPT are very knowledgeable in their work, kind, caring and compassionate. I worked with Don who was wonderful. I would recommend RRPT to everyone! The staff is great to work with too. Everyone was very friendly and efficient."
Sep 08, 2018
From Google
"I highly recommend Rio Rancho Physical Theropy. When I had back surgery, Don Hoover, got me back on my feet and walking again. Would not be walking if it was not for Mr. Hoover. He is very sweet and he listens to you when you tell him what is going on and he will tweak your therapy. Carla, not sure of her title, but I’ll call her an assistant; she also helped get me to where I am. She is a great person, very friendly. Everyone there is great and welcoming all the to the receptionist Johnathon."
Aug 30, 2018
From Google
"10/10 patient care. Very helpful staff and gave excellent care !"
Aug 29, 2018
From Google
"Awesome! Personalized support with highly professional staff. Excellent location and environment. 100% satisfaction with outcome of PT goals. Thank you to all the staff!"
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
"Don has done a great job working with my ankle. I had total ankle replacement and he does a great job of stretching my ankle and giving me tips for things for me to do at home to help get the ankle back In-Shape. The best is his hands on approach when he works with my ankle doing his magic. Also all the staff are great including Jonathan who helps me with scheduling and both Carla and Tony that are the techs that help me with my exercises. They are all very happy and compassionate"
Jul 28, 2018
From Google
"I have been to Rio Rancho Physical Therapy twice and each time the staff was very efficient and they took into consideration my condition. They were compassionate and most professional. The appointments were on time and sometimes went over the allotted time in order to complete the therapy for that particular day. I give the business a 5 star rating and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing physical therapy."
Jul 25, 2018
From Google
"The office staff and assistant PT do a great job… Don Hoover was the PT that handled two of my injuries… He is knowledgeable understands my concerns and has a grasp of my unique situations. I would recommend him and Rancho physical therapy to anybody looking for PT assistance. Five stars… Great business!!"
Jul 20, 2018
From Google
"Everyone there was so immensely helpful and caring! They're good at what they do and you can tell they love doing it. Working with Todd and the others was such a pleasure, they were genuine and knowing I was a dancer trying to get my groove back; they did just that in no time! So so grateful, absolutely wonderful people!!! Thank you!!!😁😁😁💖💃💃💃"
Jun 29, 2018
From Google
"I was very happy with the services at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy. From my first scheduled appointment all the way through till the end of my therapy everyone in the office was very helpful and the therapists were great in helping to get me back on my feet. I would highly recommend Rio Rancho Physical Therapy to anyone in need of services. Thank you so much for getting me up and mobile again!!!!❤❤❤"
Jun 21, 2018
From Google
"Very professional and accommodating to my needs. They helped me recover from a neck surgery and allowed me to have my quality of life back. I am very appreciative of what they have done for me!!! Thank you to all of the staff members, you are great!"
Jun 15, 2018
From Google
"After completing therapy, I would highly recommend this facility. The staff is friendly and professional. They interact well together seeing that the exercises are done correctly and someone is always available to move you to the next exercise. I have been very pleased with my care."
Jun 13, 2018
From Google
Jun 05, 2018
From Google
"Great friendly therapists, nice faculty and no more pain! 👍👍"
May 30, 2018
From Google
"It was a great place everyone was very friendly very upbeat people. Made my time a therapy a enjoyable."
May 18, 2018
From Google
"Everyone I encounter was compassionate, professional and carring. Had an excellent experience. Would highly recommend them."
May 17, 2018
From Google
"I had an outstanding experience at Rio Rancho physical therapy. The entire staff is knowledgeable and kind. Todd was fantastic!!! He was engaging and his expertise made my recovery experience very smooth."
May 12, 2018
From Google
"I am totally happy with my PT Todd Verity and with the facility as a whole. The techs Carla and Tony were great. Everybody was very concerned. I recommend Rio Rancho PT often."
May 12, 2018
From Google
"Todd is an excellent therapist. He knew where my pain originated and prescribed appropriate exercises. Everyone was helpful and friendly. They really care."
May 10, 2018
From Google
"I had the pleasure of working with Don on getting my knee back into shape. This was the first time I had ever gone to physical therapy and I couldn't have asked for a better physical therapist to work with me. Everyone, including the receptionist were so friendly and helpful in explaining why we were doing certain excersise. He described my process as weeks passed and he made sure I had the tools to continue the work at home during and after my physical. Not only is Don super helpful and knowledgeable, he was also so much fun to talk to. I'm very glad I found this center, not only for the work we did on my knee, but for the people I had the pleasure of meeting while I was there. "
May 01, 2018
"I love this business & the friendly people who work there! From the first day to the last, (6 weeks later) the owner, therapists, interns & office staff welcomed me & made me feel like we had all known each other & I was given the kind of personal attention that is so important for a healing experience. No one ever seemed to be having a bad day nor was I ever made to feel like for the fifth time was the same question going to bother them! How refreshing to be in a place where everyone genuinely cares about your health & well being. It genuinely pains me to say I hope to NOT be back!!! BUT, I WILL be back in just to say hello & see how y'all are doing!! Thank you Don, Karla & Tony for all of your undivided attention!"
Apr 23, 2018
From Google
"Having never been to Physical Therapy I didn't know what to expect. I'm so glad that I got to experience the staff at Rio Rancho PT. Lynda and Carla's expertise help me go from not being able to walk without great pain to running on a treadmill within a month and a half. Their smiles are contagious and I always looked forward to my treatments. Worth every penny."
Apr 17, 2018
From Google
"We had a physical therapist named Don who worked with my 13 year old son for approx 4 weeks. He was patient, kind, helpful and great with both of my sons. His PT techs were great also, Carla was very friendly and she was wonderful with my 1 year old son also. There was another PT tech that I didn’t get his name but he was wonderful as well. The front desk staff Jonathan was nice and helpful and always called to remind us about our appointments so we did not miss them. I do wish that the restroom had a diaper changing table or family type restroom and the practice could use a kid play area for people who have babies/toddlers they have to bring to their appointments but we made do and it was fine. The exercise equipment was nice and the staff were overall friendly and helpful. Carla played with my 1 year old a few times to help me keep him busy while his brother got physical therapy. The location is not ideal for us as we live approximately 30-40 minutes away, but the service, expertise from the Physical Therapist and professionalism and friendliness from the techs was worth the drive. I would recommend this physical therapy practice to friends and family. Thank you so much! Don is a very wonderful, knowledgeable PT!"
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
"You all were wonderful especially my champion pit crew Todd and Carla they worked me hard it was all Worth it thanks so much . Rio Rancho Physical Therapy I recommend it to everyone they are awesome."
Apr 10, 2018
"Rio Rancho Physical Therapy call and remind you of your appointment, set a pattern that you can remember and follow, watch you carefully even when you think they aren't. They evaluate you and set standard you can reach with their help and knowledge. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly."
Apr 09, 2018
"I have used this physical therapy office three times. I have always been very satisfied. The staff are very friendly and professional. I have gotten great results each time. I would recommend this office to all of my friends and family."
Apr 06, 2018
From Google
Apr 05, 2018
From Google
"The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The physical therapist (Lynda) took the time to explain exercises to do at home, listened to my challenges, and then worked with me to find alternate methods to accomplish what needs to be done. The PT tech (Carla) was always pleasant and encouraging. I would definitely recommend Rio Rancho Physical Therapy and would return if the need arises."
Apr 03, 2018
From Google
"This physical therapy place is amazing. My leg is stronger than before I hurt myself. It's hard work but I will never come anywhere else. This is the second PT place I came after my surgery."
Mar 29, 2018
From Google
"Taylor was awesome and help a lot when it came to my healing process!"
Mar 22, 2018
From Google
"Todd is an awesome physical therapist. I highly recommend. He got me through my shoulder rehab with ease."
Mar 20, 2018
From Google
"I have been a long time patient on and off since the early ninties. My professional career had on occassion caused me some serious injuries. Rio Rancho Physical Therapy has always been my number one go to place for repair and recovery. The staff is professional and the facilty is clean. Workers Comp claims are never easy to deal with; but the administrative staff provide the support and skills you need to have a successful claim outcome. The therapist are knowlegable in providing the neccessary care to be active again and the documentation the therapy team provides to your employer and worker comp are of the top standard. Its a worry free environment when your in the care of Rio Rancho Physical Therapy."
Mar 20, 2018
From Google
"I have used Rio Rancho physical therapy three times now. Each time my therapist has been Todd Verity. He is thorough, gentle and a joy to be with. The entire staff at Rio Rancho physical therapy is friendly and always helpful. I highly recommend both Rio Rancho Physical Therapy and especially Todd Verity.😊👏"
Mar 19, 2018
From Google
Mar 16, 2018
From Google
"To the amazing staff at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy (especially Todd), I am extremely appreciative for your help in getting me through my rough patch!!! You have empowered me with tools to heal and build back my strength. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"
Mar 14, 2018
From Google
"I knew that I had a long road ahead for recovery from the following surgery: Primary Left Shoulder Arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair and Subacromial Decompression with Resection of Distal Clavicle and Arthroscopic Biceps Tendon Release. Fortunately, Rio Rancho Physical Therapy was 0.6 mile from my house so I chose them to help me recover from my surgery. My wife had been there before and had a very positive experience. On my first visit, I was tested for various physical functions by my therapist Todd. He then started my therapy. He was very thorough and professional. I felt confident that he knew what he was doing. He explained things well and answered my questions to my satisfaction. Throughout my 5 months there, Todd put forth a plan that helped my recovery in the best way. He appropriately upped the therapy as the weeks went by and made sure I could do more when appropriate and to hold back when necessary. I felt I was being pushed softly in the right way where I could get the most benefit. Physical exercise at home was given and I was never admonished to do it as Todd knew I was doing the exercise as he could see the results. As I do my home exercises now that I have been released from Physical Therapy, I continually think of Todd's instructions. The Techs Ashley and Carla were excellent. Within the first few weeks, I was having great difficulty doing a particular new exercise correctly because of a pain in my hand. Ashley suggested doing it a different way and that solved the biggest concern of my whole time at Physical Therapy. And, after a couple of weeks, I was able to do it the right way. Carla was always prepared for me and watched over a lot of my therapy unobtrusively. She kept me going from one station to another. I felt strongly guided by Todd, Ashley and Carla yet also felt I was on my own which helped me to call the therapy my own. As I witnessed other patients being instructed, I felt that all of the therapists were excellent and there was a positive feeling throughout as patients were working hard on their rehabilitation. It was always a joy just to come to Physical Therapy and when I signed in, Jonathan set the stage for my visit. He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable even on the financial aspects. Having Jonathan at the front window was a great positive. In conclusion, I just feel that Rio Rancho Physical Therapy goes over and beyond what is needed to help patients with their Physical Therapy. Stanley Wong October 2017 - February 2018 "
Mar 07, 2018
"The staff was very professional and caring. They kept you informed on what was needed."
Mar 05, 2018
From Google
"They have great staff at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy. They were prompt and thorough in their service. I highly recommend them."
Mar 05, 2018
From Google
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"Exceptional staff coupled with exceptional service!"
Feb 28, 2018
"Easy on you and gets rehab done"
Feb 24, 2018
From Google
"My physical therapist Todd actually pays attention and makes sure I am doing fine. The whole place is happy and joyful. Definitely would recommend"
Feb 22, 2018
From Google
"The PT did an exceptional job and I made significant progress in pain reduction"
Feb 20, 2018
"Thank you to Don and all the staff at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy. Once again they worked their magic. When I was diagnosed with vertigo I was put on medication that was only mildly successful. My doctor then referred me to physical therapy. Don devised a plan of action. Through the therapy exercises I am now off the meds and have no more vertigo. I am so grateful to Don for his care and compassion. Everyone from the schedulers, front end staff, therapists and owner were so very kind, professional and caring. I can't say enough about this facility. I would not hesitate to use them if/when I need a top notch therapist in the future."
Feb 16, 2018
From Google
"Very professional and caring staff. Excellent 1-on-1 attention by physical therapist. Therapist took time to educate me on my condition and techniques for self- management. I highly recommend this facility for physical therapy."
Feb 16, 2018
From Google
"My Physical Therapist Don and all the other staff I was in direct contact with were wonderful. They did such a great job at listening, empathizing, encouraging and working with me on a game plan to feel better. I couldn't have asked for a better team. They are professional and very knowledgeable, and I can't thank them enough for the high level of service they provided."
Feb 14, 2018
"I walked in to Rio Rancho Physical Therapy not knowing what to expect and found therapists that were kind, considerate, personal, professional and truely listened to me. I won't go anywhere else now."
Feb 13, 2018
From Google
"Great experience and successful recovery. Staff and therapists were very caring, helpful and professional. Pete D"
Feb 13, 2018
From Google
"Don and crew took care of my daughter and her shoulder pain very professionally. Very good people here. Taylor has helped me before. Highly recommend."
Feb 09, 2018
From Google
"Friendly staff, nice facility, helped me a lot"
Feb 09, 2018
"Great staff and Physical Therapists. Don was the PT who treated me. I found him to be very professional, knowledgeable as well as compassionate.Don helped me understand the causation (in more detail of MVA) of my particular injuries and helped me find the specific exercises and stretches to help me get stronger. Very friendly staff all around. "
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
From Google
Feb 06, 2018
From Google
"Very caring and helpful team of therapists. Have known for several years now and have always helped me with my recoveries."
Dec 10, 2017
From Google
Dec 05, 2017
From Google
"The staff was very friendly and professional. They listened to my concerns and helped me overcome my self imposed limits. I hope to never need physical therapy again but if I do I would go back to Rio Rancho Physical Therapy."
Aug 06, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Vibe is awesome! Really get a sense they’re doing all they can to make you comfortable while staying extremely focused on your recovery.

Eddie Arroyo Jr.

Best clinic ever, competent personel and good training!

Anne H.

The entire staff has been professional and courteous to me throughout my healing process. I am back to being mobile thanks to Don and the wonderful people at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy!

Sharmen Alarid

Well not exactly loving it but they have helped immensely. They work you the full hour, are very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. Would strongly recommend them if you are in need of therapy..

Carin Lamberson

If you want great professional physical therapy rehab care, RRPT is the place for you! I spent nearly 2 years on 4 different injuries and I wouldn’t be walking/lifting today if it wasn’t for Lynda, Jan, Carla and Rebekah. Add the crack Front Office Staff that includes Cathy & Jessica and one gets the rehab that only one can hope for! You won’t regret their time, programs and out-patient care. Doug / Rio Rancho

D.S. Priestap

Excellent therapists and staff, very friendly and helpful and my PT was so thorough in explaining what the intent is and how my treatment will be progressing

Alfred Rivera

I went to them with a lower back issue. I must say, not only was i treated great by my therapist. The whole staff was very courteous, patient and knowledgeable with every question i had concerning my insurance, appointment and treatment. I would highly recommend them to everybody i know and don’t know for that matter. Thank you for everything!

Jacob Gonzales

I have been getting care at Rio Rancho Physical Therapy for over 17 years. Due to arthritis, I have had many orthopedic surgeries. After each one I have gotten therapy at RRPT. I have ALWAYS had exceptional care. Before finding them I had tried a few others but were not satisfied with the outcome. Everyone here is so helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Not only am I satisfied with the care but my doctors are very impressed at the progress and final results.I would encourage anyone that needs PT to give them a try. You won’t be sorry.

Jan Whipple

Getting ready for a total knee replacement. Took my refferal to Rio Rancho Physical Therapy. I was greeted by Jessica in a prompt and professional manner. Saw first hand patients being attended in a dedicated and professional manner.

Mena Lopez

I’ve been to this Pysical Therapy office before and got set up with the same Therapist name Linda M. She is really good and I always feel better after my struggle with my sessions. Everyone that works in this office is always so friendly and very pleasant. You walk in with a big smile and even if your sore from your therapy session you leave with a big smile. I highly recommend this Physical Therapy office.

Debbie Weber-Alestra

I have gone here for therapy and the whole team is awesome. The therapist Don really focuses on getting you better..He really is compassionate and does a fabulous job on getting me back to normal. I highly recommend this place.. The whole staff are friendly and compassionate towards the patients. I really love how Don never leaves you alone..I will always come here..

Diane Potts